Archive for July 11th, 2008

Crockpot Beef Roast

Posted on July 11, 2008. Filed under: Beef, Main Dish, Slow-Cooker |

~Crockpot Beef Roast~
1 3-lb. beef roast
2 packets Good Seasons dressing mix (the original recipe called for one Italian and one Garlic-Herb, but I’ve mixed and matched with great success)
1 12-oz bottle or can of beer- any, just not dark

Sprinkle 1 packet of dressing mix in the bottom of the crock. Put the roast in. Sprinkle the other packet of dressing mix on top of the roast. Pour in the beer. Cover the crock. Cook on low for 8-10 hours.

Boom. Roast au jus. You can eat it this way- the meat will be tender and “shreddy.” Sometimes I take out the roast and keep it warm while I turn the crock on high and throw in a Tbsp of butter and whisk in a few Tbsps of flour, then cover the crock and let it cook for 10 minutes… boom, gravy.

Source:  catwoman at Family Corner

Read Full Post | Make a Comment ( None so far )

    About

    My collection of recipes that I haven’t yet tried! I’m buried under paper here….

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...